Leadership Dinner


Please join us to meet the new generation of Republican leadership in Alameda County at our Leadership Dinner!  It is being held on Friday, May 2nd, at the Marriott Hotel in Pleasanton.  Republicans are energized in 2014 to make huge gains in legislative races.  Every person running for assembly, state senate, or Congress will be in attendance – come meet our diverse group of candidates!

We offer two levels of tickets:
VIP Reception ($200), which entitles you to a private hosted reception before the dinner with all of our elected officials and candidates, as well as featured speakers Neel Kashkari and Catherine Baker.
Dinner Ticket ($75), which gives you a single ticket to our dinner, during which you will hear from our featured speakers.

You can reserve a full table of 8 (perhaps for your office, club, or friend group) for $600, or, if you wish to include 8 VIP Reception tickets for your table, $1500.

Candidates in attendance include Neel Kashkari, Catherine Baker, Dakin Sundeen, Hugh Bussell, Vanila Singh, Peter Kuo, Rich Kinney, David Erlich, Jaime Patino, and Bob Brunton.

A RSVP is required before April 25.  Please get your tickets before then!

You can either register for the dinner online here: Registration

Or, you can download our printed registration form, fill it out, and mail it into our office.  Printed Form


CD15 Candidate Hugh Bussell Successful at Candidate Forum`

By on April 16, 2014

Yesterday (Tuesday the 15th of April) our Republican candidate for Congress in District 15, Hugh Bussell, who also serves as our vice-chairman in the ACRP, debated competitors Ellen Corbett and Eric Swalwell at a candidate forum in Castro Valley.  According to the Contra Costa Times, the debate was very successful and all three candidates kept things calm and civil – unlike last election’s debate, where Pete Stark hurled insults of various levels at his opponents.

Bussell, a software engineer in Livermore, effectively promoted the conservative principles upheld by the Alameda County Republican Party and pushed back against the liberal policies supported by Corbett and Swalwell.  Near the end of the debate, he tossed a barb at Corbett and Swalwell: “Does Washington really need any more lawyers?”

This promises to be a very interesting election.  Stay tuned to alamedagop.org for the latest!

As reported by the Contra Costa Times: http://www.contracostatimes.com/news/ci_25574637/swalwell-corbett-and-bussell-keep-it-civil-at

Posted in: Uncategorized

Opening a New Office in Pleasanton!

By on April 11, 2014

The Alameda County Republican Party is opening an auxiliary office in Pleasanton very soon!  We intend on using this office to support primarily Catherine Baker’s assembly race, but also to conduct our other campaign and operations business.  We are very

Welcome to the new website

By on February 10, 2014

Welcome to the new website for the Alameda County Republican Party.  We have an exciting election season ahead of us, and we are looking forward to working with all of our friends in Alameda County.