Alameda County, San Francisco Bay Area, California

Alameda County is located in the East Bay Area, between San Francisco and the Central Valley. It includes towns and cities such as Berkeley, Oakland, San Leandro, Hayward, Fremont, Castro Valley, Dublin, Pleasanton, and Livermore.

The 15th, 16th, 18th, 20th, and 25th state assembly districts are located within Alameda County. Our county party Central Committee is organized by state assembly districts. State senate districts in our county include the 7th, 9th, and 10th.

Congressional districts are important for the national RNC delegate selection process in the presidential primary. The 13th (Oakland/Berkeley/San Leandro), 15th (Hayward, Castro Valley, Dublin, Pleasanton, and Livermore), and 17th (Fremont) congressional districts are a part of Alameda County, though portions of them run into the adjacent counties of Contra Costa and Santa Clara.

Back to Home